Testimonials

“top hotel” 7 September 2015

this is a lovely hotel ,the staff are very friendly we stayed with the grandkids after a visit to knowsley safari , after a full day at the park .it was a pleasure to relax in the peaceful settings of the holland hall, well worth its money £85 for a family of four, including breakfast ,with plenty of choice. it is handy for the m6 ,would stay again if in the area

“What a “Family Hotel” should feel like.” 1 September 2015

Holland Hall embraces all modern facilities in a peaceful and tranquil setting. (Some parts of this building date back to 1657).
I have returned to this Hotel time and time again, (10 – 12 occasions so far throughout 2015). All the staff, in particular David, will do anything to help make your stay as comfortable as possible. Only 2 miles from the M6 but without the noise. Plenty of car park spaces available.
The rooms are extremely clean and well decorated. Beds are large and comfortable.
The Air-Con was a blessing when I was here in June.
A new menu has been introduced which is very reasonably priced and of an exceptional quality.
Would I stay here again = 100% YES.

“Wedding reception” 31 August 2015

My son and daughter in law held their wedding at Holland Hall on 29.8.15. If you are thinking about holding your wedding here, get it booked immediately. First class service from all at this venue, from the bar staff, kitchen staff, receptionists and wedding planners they where all fantastic. The whole day ran so smoothly which was down to the staff. Thank you so much for making this day so memorable.

“Amazing wedding day at Holland Hall Hotel” 18 August 2015

Where do I begin.. there’s so much to say!!! Me and my husband got married here on the 16-08-2015. But even before our wedding day Nicola David Katie and Olly had been absolutely amazing sorting out everything that we could possibly want. nothing was ever to much trouble and they was always happy to help even threw my bridezilla moments. Rooms were spotless I stayed the night before as well with all my girl friends so I got 2 fabulous nights here!! The bridal suite was Lovley with a few special treats waiting for us when we got back. The ceremony was wonderful we couldn’t of asked for anything more. We had the garden and terrace suite for our big day and the staff at Holland hall set it up to perfection with getting all the finer details down to exactly how I wanted it to be. Our meals from start to finish was exceptional and we would like to thank head chef for doing such a fabulous job. All in all this is 10 out of 10 venue anyone looking for the perfect location to get married and to have a wonderful team of people to help you threw please get in contact thankyou so much Nicola and the staff at Holland hall!!! X x x

“Wedding” Reviewed 3 August 2015 

Me and my husband had our wedding here at the end of March 2015. Every single member of staff was fantastic and couldn’t do enough to make our day perfect. Can’t thank all of them enough. All of our guests said how happy they were with everything from the food to the rooms. The day flowed so smoothly from start to finish thanks to the staff. Cannot express in words how fabulous it was. Special thank you to Olly and Nicola.

“Perfect wedding venue”  Reviewed 25 July 2015

Attending a wedding here yesterday and absolutely cannot fault it as a venue. Loads of different areas/bars, outdoor areas, just perfect for an all day wedding.

Staff were amazing too (a special thank you to Katy who went out of her way to find me a nail file at about midnight when I was close to tears about chipping a nail!! Looking back I may have over-reacted slightly… Sorry!).

“Wedding at Holland Hall” Reviewed 4 July 2015

Our daughter and son in law had their wedding here on 27th June 2015 including ceremony and reception. Everything was perfect, the ceremony room, the reception room, the staff and the food was excellent considering they were catering for 75 people as well as 150 people at night which included hog roast and many other items. We took most of the hotel rooms up with guests and everyone was happy with their room, in fact we have had many many comments saying what an excellent wedding it was. Of course we read the reviews beforehand, some negative, and we were a bit apprehensive but we needn’t of worried because we cannot fault it. We must give a special mention to Nicola, Olli and David for making the day special and very professional, it all ran like clockwork. Also must mention Pier Fun Casino for their excellent entertainment package, the singer James Franklyn who gave an excellent performance and lastly Perfect Daze florist who we can highly recommend as perfection, the bouquets, table and room decorations, bridesmaids hairpieces everything was beautiful, very talented and artistic. Wish we could do it all again. Very very happy, do not hesitate to book your wedding here it was all brilliant. Thanks again everyone.

“Stunning food and friendliest staff in the north west” Reviewed 30 June 2015

The stand out features of this hotel for me are the food (never a problem to have something outside of the menu either and it’s always superbly cooked to my taste!), the friendly atmosphere and the rate is fantastic. The rooms meet my needs as a business traveller, the WIFI is fast and it’s a great spot for runs after work. I have stayed in the north west a lot over the years and this place I now come back to without looking elsewhere. Laura, Ollie, Vicky, Julie, Dave, Katie you’re a great team – thanks for always meeting my needs

“Service second to none” Reviewed 12 June 2015

Stayed overnight here with parents in their 90’s and both disabled. Without exception staff were wonderful and went out of their way to assist us. The food was nice, simple and well cooked. We wanted to book again on our return trip north but unfortunately they were fully booked, but I will certainly keep this hotel in mind for future journeys.

“Excellent practical wedding venue with great staff,” Reviewed 1 June 2015

I married here in May with 150 guests , and had the entire hotel booked out with our guests.

The wedding Co-Coordinator and manager we originally worked with to arrange our big day left around 10 months before the wedding.
We where nervous as a result of this, but where soon put at ease by their other co-coordinator Nicola and Manager Olly.

They worked with us to ensure every last bit of detail was covered off and we got some special requests such as Wainwrights cask ale on.

On the Day we where late arriving from the local church but the staff quickly adjusted the schedules of our Band, DJ and Speeches etc, to ensure there was no rushing or impacts.

Breakfast was good and the rooms clean and comfy.

Our function room was very clean, air conditioned, modern styling and unlike other venues in the area offered great practically for large groups.

I would defiantly recommend this place as a great wedding venue, all our guests loved it as much as we did. Whats makes this place so special are the great staff who worked hard to ensure absolutely nothing went wrong, and pulled out all the stops.

All our guests said how lovely the meal was, (Soup,Rib of Beef, And Choc Desert), and we totally agreed.

Whilst we didn’t go for their in house DJ, we did use their florist Perfect Daze, who where great.

Thanks for making it the best day of our lives.

“Wedding venue” Reviewed 19 May 2015

A big thank you to all the staff at Holland hall for making Christian & Rachel’s wedding day so special, a special thank you to Ollie & Nicola, nothing was to much trouble. Wedding venue dressed by the very best, Perfect Daze florist. The team dressed the venue, bespoke elegant with the wow factor, blown away when entering the room. Thank you so much Stacey, Nicola & Julie, you certainly live up to your name, Perfect Daze. Thank you all very much, Mother & Father of the groom xx